Community and Economic Development Committee

General Committee Structure

Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 


The Community and Economic Development Committee provides policy guidance to the Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including activities to attract new businesses to Milford, to retain and expand current business, to support small and local business/entrepreneurism, and to facilitate workforce development. The Committee also monitors the status of the Greater Milford Business Park, Independence Commons, and monitors the status of the Economic Development Fund and recommends changes to ordinances or programs to enhance economic development efforts. In addition, it provides policy guidance to City Council on issues related community development, including: neighborhoods, housing, homelessness, code compliance, historic preservation, and planning, zoning and development processes including site plan, permitting and inspections, public transit, walkability and bikeability, and infrastructure planning.  


Meetings are held as needed in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
Most Recent Packet | View All

Minutes are available after approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • Chair: Katrina Wilson
  • Mike Boyle
  • Todd Culotta
  • Andy Fulton