Finance Committee

General Committee Structure
Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The Chair of each committee shall be responsible to the Council for the function of the committee. The Mayor and other Councilmembers are welcome to attend and participate in the meetings of any committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 

Finance Committee Purpose:
The Finance Committee shall advise the Council on policy matters relating to the City’s fiscal health, debts service, development and implementation of innovations, government efficiency (including energy efficiency) best practices, and use of new technology. In conjunction with the City Manager and Finance Director, the Finance Committee shall convene the annual budget review sessions and include the entire City Council. 

Meetings are held as needed in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963

Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
Most Recent Agenda Packet | View All

Minutes are available after approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All

  • Doug Morrow, Chairman
  • Jamie Burk
  • Chris Mergner