Police Committee

General Committee Structure

Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The Chair of each committee shall be responsible to the Council for the function of the committee. The Mayor and other Councilmembers are welcome to attend and participate in the meetings of any committee however only committee members shall be permitted to vote on those items before the committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 


The Police Committee provides policy guidance to the Council on issues related to the operations and facilities of the Milford Police Department, emergency preparedness and homeland security.


Meetings are held at 5:30 pm on the fourth Monday of even numbered months in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963


Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
Most Recent Agenda Packet | View All

Minutes are available after approval.
Most Recent Minutes | View All


  • Katrina Wilson, Chair
  • Mike Boyle
  • Jason James
  • Lisa Peel