Mission Statement

To provide high-quality, proactive services and programs to promote a safe, well-designed, livable and prosperous community that enhances the quality of life for residents, businesses, and visitors.


The Planning Department oversees all aspects of land use development and building construction. The Department is comprised of four divisions: Planning & Zoning, Code Enforcement & Licensing, Building Inspections & Permitting, and Economic Development.